[Aptitude-devel] Bug#643335: aptitude silently loses changes when run as non-root
mandyke at gmail.com
Sat Apr 14 14:08:20 UTC 2012
On 14 April 2012 16:17, Vincent Lefevre <vincent at vinc17.net> wrote:
> On 2012-04-14 12:30:28 +0800, Daniel Hartwig wrote:
>> A warning is displayed on the first change with instructions on
>> becoming root, though this can be disabled.
>> What is the value of 'aptitude::Suppress-Read-Only-Warning' in your
>> $ apt-config -c .aptitude/config dump | grep -i
> Aptitude::Suppress-Read-Only-Warning "true";
> .aptitude/config contains:
> aptitude "";
> aptitude::Keep-Unused-Pattern "";
> aptitude::Delete-Unused-Pattern "";
> aptitude::Suppress-Read-Only-Warning "true";
> Ditto on another machine. I wonder why it contains this setting.
This is set if you previously selected "Never display this message
again" when presented with the warning.
More information about the Aptitude-devel