[Aptitude-devel] Bug#716992: Bug#716992: aptitude does not purge deleted packages when it asks for user confirmation
uwe at ibr.ch
Tue Jul 16 17:16:01 UTC 2013
> APT::Get::Purge should not have any effect in aptitude. Its name
> indicates it is only used by apt-get.
Oh, I always thought aptitude "inherits" apt settings ...
> Presently there is no option to do what you ask, which is beyond the
> scope of Purge-Unused. Responding to those prompts where “remove this
> package to resolve a conflict” is not the same as removing an unused
> This is something to be looked at during the next development cycle.
It would be nice to have a more general purge option which
would change the behavior of aptitude to always purge config
files when a package gets deleted, no matter why it is deleted.
More information about the Aptitude-devel