[Aptitude-devel] Bug#874015: aptitude: forgets selection state for package downgrade
Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo
manuel.montezelo at gmail.com
Tue Nov 14 22:44:02 UTC 2017
2017-09-02 00:22 Yann Dirson:
>Let's choose a package tha is a candidate for upgrade (previous testing
>version is installed, and more recent than current stable version).
>If I select it for upgrade to testing and quit aptitude, the selected
>version is still selected when I launch aptitude again.
>Now if I select it for downgrade and quit, then on next launch
>not only the downgrading choice is lost, but the package is now selected
That's odd. Is Auto-Upgrade enabled?
>Combine this with a bug like #874012, where for some reason it seems to reset
>selections as if user had quit and relaunched, and a time-consuming
>selection of packages while attempting to restore a broken situation
>just gets frustratingly lost.
There is no mention in that report about missing selections :-?
Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo <manuel.montezelo at gmail.com>
More information about the Aptitude-devel