Synchronising folder deletions
cgdennis at btinternet.com
Sun Jan 15 23:25:45 GMT 2012
Hello Offlineimap people
All the recent work on syncing the creation of new folders has been
But the equivalent thing doesn't happen (I'm using 6.5.2-rc1) when
deleting folders. If I delete a folder on the remote repository, for
example, the next sync recreates it:
INFO: Creating new IMAP folder 'Trash.NewFolder' on server LocalIMAP
INFO: Creating new IMAP folder 'NewFolder' on server RemoteIMAP
I know the philosophy is to avoid data loss, but for the average user
who is just trying to manage their emails by filing them and moving them
around and deleting them when no longer needed, this can only cause
I'd like to raise this as a feature request.
Is it an issue for anyone else?
More information about the OfflineIMAP-project